shortcut to content

West Genesee School District masthead

bottom border
  • West Genesee High school home page
  • West Genesee High School home page
  • West Genesee Middle School home page
  • East Hill Elementary School home page
  • Onondaga Road Elementary School home page
  • Split Rock Elementary School home page
  • Stonehedge Elementary School home page
November 22, 2017

arrow bulletWest Genesee News

Teachers Honored with the 2014 NYS Senate "Teacher Excellence" Award

POSTED ON MAY 28, 2014/UPDATED ON MAY 30, 2014

Debbie QuickSandra LaddStonehedge Elementary School fourth-grade teacher, Debbie Quick (pictured at left), and East Hill Elementary School speech teacher, Sandra Ladd (pictured at right), are recipients of a 2014 NYS Senate "Teacher Excellence" Award. 

They received notification of this recognition in a letter from New York State Senator John DeFrancisco last week.

The New York State Senate Teachers of Excellence awards program to recognize and honor those teachers who are making a difference in our community.

They will be presented the award by the senator at a ceremony to be held on Thursday, June 5 at the Jordan Elbridge High School Auditorium.

Congratulations on this honor!


bottom gold border