About West Genesee High School

Executive Principal
Shannon Coholan – scoholan@westgenesee.org (315) 487-4592

Principal  (Grade 9)  -Tracy Klefbeck – tklefbeck@westgenesee.org (315) 487-4673

Principal  (Grade 11)– Thomas (TJ) Vaughan, Jr. – tvaughan@westgenesee.org (315) 487-4581

Principal (Grade 12) – Maura White – mwhite@westgenesee.org (315) 487-4673

Administrative Intern (Grade 10 ) – Angela Sommer – asommer@westgenesee.org (315) 487-4673

If you have any trouble accessing the PDF documents on this page, please contact the Publications Office at publications@westgenesee.org or call (315) 487-2179.

Background

West Genesee High School is the home of approximately 1,675 students in grades 9th through 12th.

Student activities:

There are many activities for students at West Genesee High School to become involved with both during the school day and after school. Students are encouraged to take advantage of as many activities as possible. These include: Student Council, yearbook, sports, and fine arts programs.

Programs:

A variety of educational programs are offered to students at West Genesee High School. They are tailored to meet the individual needs of students. These include computer education, health education, foreign language, physical education, technology education, music, band, orchestra, and chorus.

Support programs:

In order to ensure that all of our students are able to meet their educational goals, we provide a wide range of academic support services. These include: Special Education services, and Learning Center support programs for all core subject areas.

To deal with other issues that face middle school aged students we also have nonacademic support services available. These include School Counselor, Alcohol and Drug Abuse – Prevention Education Program, ADAPEP, School Social Worker, and School Psychologist.

For more information about the High School or its programs, please do not hesitate to contact the Executive Principal, Geoff Morton, at 315-487-4592.