Advanced Placement Scholars are Announced

Sixty-one students and recent graduates of West Genesee High School have been named Advanced Placement Scholars by The College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement (AP) Examinations. Several levels of achievement are recognized based on the number of year-long courses and examinations (or their equivalent semester-long courses and examinations).

Graduates Katherine Baldwin, Jose Castanon, Ryan Gentilcore, Katherine Graziano, Madelyn Lux, Cameron Mitchell, Mia Pienkowski, Ryan Segar, and Sophia Valerino for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP Examinations taken, and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of these examinations.

Twenty-one students qualified for the AP Scholar with Honors Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.25 on all AP Examinations taken, and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of these examinations. Seniors who qualified are Stefan Atanasov, James Clark, Lindsey Cunningham, Benjamin Davis, Rose Hays, Kayla Hoovler, Katelyn Lowther, Philip Martin, Luke Mullane, and Aidan Tarolli; and graduates Raymond Fisher, Colleen Fitzpatrick, Emma Flaherty, Kelsey Fox, Micayla MacDougall, Lydia Magnante, Alex Mangovski, Joanna Maressa, Michael McGuigan, Brian Mirabito, and Emily Young  also received this recognition.

Thirty-one qualified for the AP Scholar Award by receiving grades of 3 or higher on three or more AP Examinations. The AP Scholars are seniors Declan Braun, Owen Brown, Edward Cody, Anthony Dilorenzo, Teagan Dow, Haley Hagadorn, Mikaela Kaminski, Jack McLane, Katherine McManus, Joseph Pelton, Mark Salanger, Matthew Shields, Madison J. Smith, Zachary Stapleton, Mi Tran, Anna Kate Waters, and Michael White; along with graduates Benjamin Bosak, Brendan Bresnahan, Victoria DeSantis, Samantha Eades, Emma Federico, Amelia Fisher, Anna Gonchar, Greta Jasinski, Madyson Kelly, Jason Loustaunau, Christopher McAfee, Jack Richards, Emily Shields, and Ahmad Wady.