Artists are Inducted into the National Art Honor Society

National Art Honor Society LogoThe West Genesee High School Chapter of the National Art Honor Society (NAHS) welcomed new members during their induction ceremony held on June 10, 2021.

Established last year at  WGHS, the goal is not only to recognize students for their artistic ability, but to also empower students to become leaders in our school and local community through arts-based service and professional artistic development.

To be inducted into the NAHS students must maintain at least a 90 unweighted average in art classes; maintain at least an 80 cumulative average; and have completed a minimum of 2.0 credits in visual art.  They also must regularly participate in NAHS projects, activities, and fundraisers (10 hours of arts-based service per year); participate in NAHS member exhibitions; and regularly attend meetings. These are the minimum requirements to be eligible to apply, the students also have to submit an essay and go through a faculty review process to be selected for induction.

Congratulations to the following artists who have received this honor:

(To view the NAHS 2020-2021 Art Exhibition click here.)

Class of 2023

  • Isabella Felicia
  • Isabella Jaskula
  • Coralista Ruge
  • Katelyn Hagadorn
  • Lia Rice
  • Logan Battaglia
  • Margaret Dalgety

Class of 2022

  • Alexis Barr
  • Alison Sincebaugh*, Secretary
  • Annalyse Kittell
  • Arianna Thompson
  • Cameron Rosenthal*, Treasurer
  • Colleen McInerney*
  • Ellie Kenna*
  • Emily Pattermann*
  • Grace Lannon*
  • Jack Garvey
  • Janaya Jones*, Co-President
  • Jebediah Kopek*
  • Lily McDonough*
  • Margaret Clancy*, Co-President
  • McKenzie Ponto
  • Meagan Medina
  • Olivia Pistello
  • Rachael Reynolds*

Class of 2021

  • Ashley Clark
  • Ava Propper*
  • Carmella Zollo*
  • Cassandra Washo*
  • Conner Cushman*
  • Dakota Pickreign*
  • Daniel Rustay
  • Eliza Thayer
  • Emily Bolen*
  • Emma Goodelle
  • Gabrielle Meager
  • Gabrielle Mitchell
  • Grace Detor
  • Lawrence Hulbert*
  • Laura LaValle
  • Maribeth Trivison
  • Natalie Huttar
  • Shane Conklin

*Indicates 2 years of NAHS membership; those members without an * were inducted this year.