Lunch Menu-Elementary Schools-February

Printable Version of Elementary Schools Lunch Menu for February Revised for Snow Day

Friday, February 1:  UPDATED: Crispy Chicken Nuggets, “Stouffer’s” Mac & Cheese, Fresh Romaine Salad w/tomatoes, Chilled Diced Pears

Monday, February 4:  UPDATED: Pizza Sticks w/marinara, Fresh Romaine Salad w/tomatoes,  Chilled Diced Pears, Chocolate Chip Cookie

Tuesday, February 5:  Seasoned Taco w/Chips & Cheese Sauce, Steamed Sweet Corn, Zesty Mexican Salsa, Chilled Mandarin Oranges

Wednesday, February 6:  French Toast Sticks, Turkey Sausage Patty, Crispy Tater Tots, Chilled Strawberry Cup

Thursday, February 7  Chicken Patty Filet on a bun, Crispy Crinkle Fries, “Bush’s” Baked Beans, Fruit Choice

Friday, February 8: “Homemade” Pizza Cheese OR Garlic, Steamed Broccoli w/cheese sauce, Chilled Diced Peaches

Monday, February 11: Crispy Chicken Smackers. Smashed Potatoes w/gravy, Steamed Carrot Coins, Fresh Orange

Tuesday, February 12:  SNOW DAY

Wednesday, February 13: UPDATED: Mozzarella Cheese Sticks, Italian Meatballs w/marinara sauce, Steamed Green Beans,  Garlic Breadstick, Diced Chilled Pears 

Thursday, February 14  UPDATED: “Pillsbury” Pancakes, “Trix” Yogurt, Crispy Tater Tots, Strawberries & Bananas

Friday, February 15 Pizza Slice w/cheese OR pepperoni,  Steamed Broccoli w/cheese sauce, Chilled Diced Peaches, **Fish Sandwich Available as an Alternate

Monday, February 18 – Friday, February 22: WINTER RECESS

Monday, February 25: Crispy Chicken Smackers, Mrs. T’s Pierogies, Steamed Carrot Coins, Chilled Diced Peaches

Tuesday, February 26:  Burger on a bun with OR without CHEESE, Crispy Crinkle Fries, Steamed Green Beans,  Chilled Diced Pears

Wednesday, February 27: Waffles w/maple syrup, Bacon Slices, Hash Brown Potato Rounds, Warm Cinnamon Applesauce

Thursday, February 28:  Crispy Chicken Tenders, “Stouffer’s” Mac & Cheese, “Bush’s” Baked Beans, Fruit Choice

DAILY SANDWICH CHOICE:
*PEANUT BUTTER & JELLY, Ham, Turkey OR Cheese OR Yogurt Meal (yogurt, cheese stix,graham crackers,fruit & milk)

STUDENTS MUST HAVE AT LEAST 3 MENU ITEMS ON THEIR TRAY TO COUNT AS A LUNCH (ONE ITEM MUST BE EITHER A FRUIT OR A VEGETABLE). FRESH FRUIT CHOICES ARE AVAILABLE EVERYDAY,
AS WELL AS THE FOLLOWING MILK OPTIONS:
SKIM WHITE, 1% WHITE OR FAT FREE CHOCOLATE.
The 5 Food Components: Meat/Meat Alternate, Grain, Fruit, Vegetable & Milk!

WE USE AS MUCH LOCAL FRUITS & VEGETABLES AS POSSIBLE!

MIDDLE SCHOOL LUNCH IS $2.60. MONTHLY PRICE IS $46.80

Milk $.65 Ice Cream $.75 Specialty Ice Cream $1.25

MONEY IN YOUR CHILD’S ACCOUNT MAY BE USED FOR ALL ITEMS IN THE CAFETERIA.  Make checks payable to: West Genesee Food Service or add money online at MySchoolBucks.com

**MENU SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

**Nutritional facts are available upon request through the Food Service Office

If you have any trouble accessing the PDF document on this page, please contact the Publications Office at publications@westgenesee.org or call (315) 487-2179.