Lunch Menu-Elementary Schools-March

Printable Version of Elementary Schools Lunch Menu for March

Friday, March 1: Lunch Around Pizza, Fresh Romine Salad w/tomatoes, Chilled Diced Peaches, **Fish Sandwich Available as an Alternate

Monday, March 4: Crispy Chicken Nuggets, Smashed Potatoes w/Gravy, Steamed Carrot Coins, Fruit Choice, Dinner Roll

Tuesday, March 5: Burger on a bun with OR without CHEESE, “Bush’s” Baked Beans, “Quaker” Kids Snack Mix,  Chilled Mixed Berry Cup  

Wednesday, March 6: “Pillsbury” Pancakes, “Trix” Yogurt, Crispy Tater Tots, Warm Cinnamon Applesauce, **Fish Sandwich Available as an Alternate

Thursday, March 7 Crispy Chicken Smackers, Smiley Fries, Steamed Green Beans,  Chilled Diced Pears  

Friday, March 8: “Homemade” Pizza Cheese OR Garlic, Steamed Broccoli w/cheese sauce, Chilled Diced Peaches, **Fish Sandwich Available as an Alternate

Monday, March 11: Crispy Chicken Tenders, Crispy Crinkle Fries, Steamed Carrot Coins, Warm Cinnamon Applesauce

Tuesday, March 12: Seasoned Taco w/Chips & Cheese Sauce, Steamed Sweet Corn, Zesty Mexican Salsa, Chilled Mandarin Oranges

Wednesday, March 13: French Toast Sticks, Turkey Sausage Patty, Crispy Tater Tots, Chilled Strawberry Cup

Thursday, March 14 Crispy Chicken Nuggets, “Stouffer’s” Mac & Cheese
“Bush’s” Baked Beans,  Chilled Diced Pears, Dinner Roll

Friday, March 15: Pizza Slice w/cheese OR pepperoni, Fresh Romaine Salad w/cukes, Chilled Diced Peaches, **Fish Sandwich Available as an Alternate

Monday, March 18: Crispy Chicken Smackers, Smashed Potatoes w/Gravy, Steamed Carrot Coins, Fresh Orange

Tuesday, March 19:  Burger on a bun with OR without CHEESE, “Bush’s” Baked Beans, “Quaker” Kids Snack Mix,  Chilled Mixed Berry Cup

Wednesday, March 20: SUPERINTENDENT’S WORKSHOP HALF-DAY

Thursday, March 21: Mozzarella Cheese Sticks w/marinara sauce, Buttery Egg Noodles, Steamed Green Beans,  Diced Chilled Pears

Friday, March 22: “Homemade” Pizza Cheese OR Garlic, Steamed Broccoli w/cheese sauce, Chilled Diced Peaches, **Fish Sandwich Available as an Alternate

Monday, March 25:  Crispy Chicken Tenders, Smashed Potatoes w/Gravy, Fruit Choice

Tuesday, March 26:  “New” Corn Dog (hot dog on a stick dipped in corn batter), Crispy Crinkle Fries, Fresh Carrots w/ranch dip, Fresh Banana

Wednesday, March 27: Waffles w/maple syrup, Chicken Sausage Patty, Mozz String Cheese, Hash Brown Potato Rounds, Warm Cinnamon Applesauce

Thursday, March 28: Crispy Chicken Nuggets, “Stouffer’s” Mac & Cheese, “Bush’s” Baked Beans,  Chilled Mixed Berry Cup

Friday, March 29: Pizza Slice w/cheese OR pepperoni,  Steamed Broccoli w/cheese sauce, Chilled Diced Peaches, **Fish Sandwich Available as an Alternate

DAILY SANDWICH CHOICE:
*PEANUT BUTTER & JELLY, Ham, Turkey OR Cheese OR Yogurt Meal (yogurt, cheese stix,graham crackers,fruit & milk)

STUDENTS MUST HAVE AT LEAST 3 MENU ITEMS ON THEIR TRAY TO COUNT AS A LUNCH (ONE ITEM MUST BE EITHER A FRUIT OR A VEGETABLE). FRESH FRUIT CHOICES ARE AVAILABLE EVERYDAY,
AS WELL AS THE FOLLOWING MILK OPTIONS:
SKIM WHITE, 1% WHITE OR FAT FREE CHOCOLATE.
The 5 Food Components: Meat/Meat Alternate, Grain, Fruit, Vegetable & Milk!

WE USE AS MUCH LOCAL FRUITS & VEGETABLES AS POSSIBLE!

MIDDLE SCHOOL LUNCH IS $2.60. MONTHLY PRICE IS $46.80

Milk $.65 Ice Cream $.75 Specialty Ice Cream $1.25

MONEY IN YOUR CHILD’S ACCOUNT MAY BE USED FOR ALL ITEMS IN THE CAFETERIA.  Make checks payable to: West Genesee Food Service or add money online at MySchoolBucks.com

**MENU SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

**Nutritional facts are available upon request through the Food Service Office

If you have any trouble accessing the PDF document on this page, please contact the Publications Office at publications@westgenesee.org or call (315) 487-2179.