Lunch Menu-Elementary Schools-May

Printable Version of Elementary Schools Lunch Menu for May

Wednesday, May 1: French Toast Sticks,   Chicken Sausage Patty, Crispy Tater Tots, Chilled Strawberry Cup

Thursday, May 2: Crispy Chicken Smackers, Buttered Egg Noodles, Steamed Green Beans,  Chilled Diced Pears  

Friday, May 3: “Homemade” Pizza Cheese OR Garlic, Fresh Romaine Salad w/tomatoes, Chilled Diced Peach Cup

Monday, May 6: Crispy Chicken Tenders, Crispy Crinkle Fries, Steamed Carrot Coins, Fresh Orange

Tuesday, May 7: “Taco Tuesday” Seasoned Taco w/Chips & Cheese Sauce, Steamed Sweet Corn, Zesty Mexican Salsa, Chilled Mandarin Oranges

Wednesday, May 8: “Pillsbury” Pancakes, “Trix” Yogurt, Crispy Tater Tots, Chilled Applesauce Cup

Thursday, May 9: Crispy Chicken Nuggets, “Stouffer’s” Mac & Cheese, “Bush’s” Baked Beans,  Chilled Diced Pears

Friday, May 10: Pizza Slice w/cheese OR pepperoni, Steamed Broccoli w/cheese sauce, Chilled Diced Peach Cup

Monday, May 13: Crispy Chicken Smackers, Smashed Potatoes w/Gravy, Steamed Carrot Coins, Fruit Choice

Tuesday, May 14: Burger on a bun with OR without CHEESE, “Bush’s” Baked Beans, “Quaker” Kids Snack Mix, Fresh NYS Apple

Wednesday, May 15: “Waffle Wednesday” Waffles w/maple syrup, Chicken Sausage Patty, Mozz String Cheese, Hash Brown Potatoes, Chilled Applesauce Cup

Thursday, May 16: Mozzarella Cheese Sticks w/marinara, Buttered Egg Noodles, Steamed Green Beans,  Diced Chilled Pears

Friday, May 17:  Lunch Around Pizza, Fresh Romine Salad
w/cucumbers, Chilled Diced Peaches

Monday, May 20: “New” Corn Dog (hot dog on a stick dipped in corn batter), “Stouffer’s” Mac & Cheese, Fresh Carrots w/ranch dip, Fresh NYS Apple

Tuesday, May 21: “NEW” “Walking Taco’s” in a bag, (Doritos,taco meat, cheddar cheese, lettuce & sour cream), Steamed Sweet Corn,
Zesty Mexican Salsa, Chilled Mandarin Oranges

Wednesday, May 22: French Toast Sticks,   Chicken Sausage Patty, Crispy Tater Tots, Chilled Applesauce Cup

Thursday, May 23: Crispy Chicken Nuggets, Smashed Potatoes w/Gravy, “Bush’s” Baked Beans,  Chilled Diced Pears

Friday, May 24: “Homemade” Pizza Cheese OR Garlic, Steamed Broccoli
w/cheese sauce, Fruit Choice

Monday, May 27: Memorial Day – No School

Tuesday, May 28: Crispy Chicken Tenders, Smashed Potatoes w/Gravy, Steamed Carrot Coins, Fruit Choice

Wednesday, May 29: “Pillsbury” Pancakes, “Trix” Yogurt, Crispy Tater Tots, Chilled Applesauce Cup

Thursday, May 30:  Burger on a bun with OR without CHEESE, “Bush’s” Baked Beans, Crispy Crinkle Fries, Chilled Diced Pears

Friday, May 31: Pizza Slice w/cheese OR pepperoni, Steamed Broccoli w/cheese sauce, Chilled Diced Peaches

DAILY SANDWICH CHOICE:
*PEANUT BUTTER & JELLY, Ham, Turkey OR Cheese OR Yogurt Meal (yogurt, cheese stix,graham crackers,fruit & milk)

STUDENTS MUST HAVE AT LEAST 3 MENU ITEMS ON THEIR TRAY TO COUNT AS A LUNCH (ONE ITEM MUST BE EITHER A FRUIT OR A VEGETABLE). FRESH FRUIT CHOICES ARE AVAILABLE EVERYDAY,
AS WELL AS THE FOLLOWING MILK OPTIONS:
SKIM WHITE, 1% WHITE OR FAT FREE CHOCOLATE.
The 5 Food Components: Meat/Meat Alternate, Grain, Fruit, Vegetable & Milk!

WE USE AS MUCH LOCAL FRUITS & VEGETABLES AS POSSIBLE!

MIDDLE SCHOOL LUNCH IS $2.60. MONTHLY PRICE IS $46.80

Milk $.65 Ice Cream $.75 Specialty Ice Cream $1.25

MONEY IN YOUR CHILD’S ACCOUNT MAY BE USED FOR ALL ITEMS IN THE CAFETERIA.  Make checks payable to: West Genesee Food Service or add money online at MySchoolBucks.com

**MENU SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

**Nutritional facts are available upon request through the Food Service Office

If you have any trouble accessing the PDF document on this page, please contact the Publications Office at publications@westgenesee.org or call (315) 487-2179.