Lunch Menu-Middle Schools-January

Printable Version of West Genesee Middle Schools Lunch Menu for January-Updated for Snow Days

Tuesday, January 1-Friday, January 4: Holiday Recess

Monday, January 7: Crispy Chicken Tenders, Smashed Potatoes w/gravy, Steamed Carrot Coins, Fresh Banana

Tuesday, January 8: Seasoned Taco w/Chips & Cheese Sauce, Mexican Baked Beans, Zesty Mexican Salsa, Chilled Mandarin Oranges

Wednesday, January 9:  Jalapeño “Firecracker” Wrap (spicy chicken strips, cheese, lettuce  & blue cheese franks hot sauce sauce), Steamed Broccoli & Cheese, Chilled Mixed Berry Cup, Spicy Sweet Chili Doritos

Thursday, January 10 SNOW DAY

Friday, January 11: UPDATED: Crispy Chicken Smackers, “Mrs. T’s” Pierogies, Steamed Sweet Corn, Fresh Fruit Choice

Monday, January 14:  Fresh Baked Chicken, Smashed Potatoes w/gravy, “Bush’s” Baked Beans, Chilled Applesauce

Tuesday, January 15:  Mozzarella Cheese Sticks, Italian Meatballs w/marinara sauce, Steamed  Sweet Corn,  Garlic Breadstick, Diced Chilled Pears 

Wednesday, January 16: Two Toasted Cheese Pretzelwich, Campbell’s Tomato Soup, Chilled Mixed Berry Cup, Pepperidge Farms Goldfish Crackers

Thursday, January 17  Crispy Chicken Nuggets, “Stouffers” Mac & Cheese, Steamed  Sweet Corn, Fresh Fruit Choice

Friday, January 18 “Buffalo Chicken” Homemade Pizza, Fresh Steamed Broccoli, Chilled Diced Peaches

Monday, January 21: Martin Luther King, Jr Day – No School

Tuesday, January 22:  Crispy Chicken Smackers, Smashed Potatoes w/gravy, Fresh Steamed Broccoli, “Bush’s” Baked Beans, Fresh Sliced Oranges

Wednesday, January 23 SNOW DAY

Thursday, January 24 UPDATED: Cheeseburger on a Bun with OR without cheese, Steamed Carrot Coins, Chilled Diced Pears, Baked Lay’s Potato Chips

Friday, January 25: UPDATED:  French Toast Sticks, Sausage Links, Hash Brown Potatoes, Warm Cinnamon Applesauce

Monday, January 28: Superintendent Workshop Day

Tuesday, January 29: Chicken Patty Filet on a bun w/lettuce & tomato, Seasoned Potato Wedges, “Bush’s” Baked Beans, Fresh Fruit Choice

Wednesday, January 30: Mozzarella Cheese Sticks , Italian Meatballs           w/marinara sauce, Steamed Green Beans,  Garlic Breadstick, Diced Chilled Pears

Thursday, January 31:  General Tso Chicken w/Seasoned Rice, Fresh Steamed Broccoli, Chilled Pineapple Tidbits

WE USE AS MUCH LOCAL FRUITS & VEGETABLES AS POSSIBLE!

MIDDLE SCHOOL LUNCH IS $2.85.

Milk $.65 Ice Cream $.75 Specialty Ice Cream $1.25

OTHER ALTERNATES MAY BE OFFERED: CHICKEN PATTY PIZZA SLICE YOGURT MEAL (yogurt, cheese stick, pretzels, fruit & milk)

MONEY IN YOUR CHILD’S ACCOUNT MAY BE USED FOR ALL ITEMS IN THE CAFETERIA.  Make checks payable to: West Genesee Food Service or add money online at MySchoolBucks.com

**MENU SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

**Nutritional Facts are available upon request through the Food Service Office

If you have any trouble accessing the PDF document on this page, please contact the Publications Office at publications@westgenesee.org or call (315) 487-2179.