National Merit Commended Scholars are Announced

Natl Merit Commended Scholars 2020
Pictured above on top is Eleanor  Moran. On the bottom from left to right are Danesia Patterson, and Abigail Ray.

Seniors Eleanor Moran, Danesia Patterson, and Abigail Ray have been named a Commended Scholar in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program.

They are among 34,000 of over a million students who entered the Merit Program by earning high scores on the Preliminary Scholastic Assessment Test (PSAT) taken in October of their junior year.

They will be recognized at the Board of Education meeting on November 4, where they will receive a letter of commendation from Board President Kimberly Coyne, Superintendent of Schools David C. Bills, and Executive Principal Wayne Ackles.