National CO-OP Scholarship Program


February 15 (except Clarkson, J&W, Merrimack)



170 $6,000 merit scholarships will be awarded for up to a total renewable value of $4,200,000. These will be awarded to high school seniors and community college transfer students who plan to participate in college cooperative education at one of the following WACE Partner Colleges and Universities: Clarkson University, Drexel University, Johnson and Wales, Kettering University, Pace University, Rochester Institute of Technology, University of Cincinnati, University of Toledo, Wentworth Institute of Technology, SUNY Oswego, Merrimack College and University of Massachusetts Lowell.


  • Must have a high school GPA of 3.5 (B+) or better on a 4.0 scale.
  • ┬áMust complete the National Co-op Scholarship Program application, including a typed, one-page essay describing why you have chosen to pursue a cooperative education program.
  • Must complete all the required admissions materials and be accepted to one of the schools listed above.
  • Must have a strong interest in science, mathematics, engineering and technology (STEM). Minority and female students are strongly encouraged to apply.


Online at (Early applications are highly encouraged.)
The National Commission for Cooperative Education does not require transcripts and recommendations.

For more information: Marty Ford