Students Inducted into the Spanish Honor Society

National Spanish Honor Society West Genesee’s Spanish Honor Society, a chapter of La Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica, welcomed 33 new members this year. La Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica is a nationally recognized organization that is associated with the American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese (AATSP).To be considered for membership, inductees must exhibit a commitment to language learning by choosing to enroll in Spanish through their senior year and must also demonstrate academic excellence, both in and out of the language classroom.

Congratulations to this year’s inductees: Julia Biggs, Aidan Braun, Anna Caruso, Delaney Casson, Margaret Clancy, Mairead Conway, Isabelle Creaser, Brenna Dickey, Brianna Drury, Connor Dunham, Alana Eastman, Katherine Ford, Brenna Francisco, Madison Frost, Jack Garvey, Kathleen Glass, Abigail Kate Goshow, Cameron Hovater, Mollie James, Sara Marie Kelly, Jebediah Kopek, Emily Kurz, Marisa Lamanna, Graye Mehl, Gina O’Brian, Anthony Paini, Ian Palmieri, Olivia Pistello, Alexander Puchta, Elizabeth Sachar, Bradley Smith, Bryce Walsh and Heidi Walsh.