Counseling Staff

Listed below are the high school counselors and social workers along with  their student assignments by teams. All counselors can be reached through the guidance office by calling (315) 487-4672.

Counselors

Mrs. Pickup – apickup@westgenesee.org

Mr. Grier – mgrier@westgenesee.org

Mrs. Buckman – tbuckman@westgenesee.org

Mrs. Secor – msecor@westgenesee.org

Mrs. Navarra – lnavarra@westgenesee.org

Mrs. Callaghan – kdeferio@westgenesee.org

Social Workers

Ms. Mallore: M-Z – gmallore@westgenesee.org, Students referred by Counselor

Ms. Perkins: A-L – sperkins@westgenesee.org, Students referred by Counselor

WGHS Organizational Structure Change is Announced -July 2020

Dear Parents and Guardians,

I hope the summer and our warm, okay hot, weather has been welcome, and you and your family have been able to take advantage of the outdoors. Planning for the 2020-21 school year began during the early spring months. Part of that work entailed adjusting our staffing and organizational structure to better reflect our current enrollment.

Our new structure will be reflected in a modified house system. Students will be grouped by an alphabetical split with a counselor and a principal, both of whom will work with a student until graduation. An important goal of this shift is to help create deeper relationships between administrators and the students during their time at the high school. The houses are listed below along with the alphabetical breakdown and the corresponding counselors and administrators. Please check SchoolTool for your child’s specific counselor as there may be some who fall somewhat outside of an alphabetical group.

Blue
Mrs. White, Administrator
Ms. Pickup/Mr. Grier, Counselors

Wildcat
Mrs. Klefbeck, Administrator
Ms. Buckman/Ms. Secor, Counselors

Gold
Mr. Vaughn, Administrator
Ms. Navarra/Ms. Callaghan, Counselors

WGHS Organ Structure Chart

If you have any questions about the new structure, please feel free to reach out to me either by phone or email.

Sincerely,
Wayne Ackles
Executive Principal

Blue Team-Mrs. White

Mrs. Pickup

9th-Carr-Far
10th-Bur-Gar
11th-Barr-Ferr
12th-Aba-Fur

Mr. Grier

9th-Abd-Car
10th-Gir-Hus
11th-Fla-Han
12th-Fig-Harr

WIldcat Team-Mrs. Klefbeck

Mrs. Buckman

9th-Farm-Lap
10th-Ibr-Mal
11th-Harr-Lych
12th-Hart-Lyo

Mrs. Secor

9th-Lape-Pet
10th-Man-Owe
11th-Mac-Pai
12th-Mac-Rus

Gold Team-Mr. Vaughan

Mrs. Navarra

9th-Pett-Sul
10th-Pag-Sho
11th-Pal-Sju
12th-Pal-Smi

Mrs. Callaghan

9th-Swe-Zaw
10th-Smi-Zoa
11th-Sma-Zhu
12th-Sha-Zol

Principals

Executive Principal
Wayne Ackles – wackles@westgenesee.org (315) 487-4592

Principal – Blue Team – Maura White – mwhite@westgenesee.org (315) 487-4673

Principal – Wildcat Team  -Tracy Klefbeck – tklefbeck@westgenesee.org (315) 487-4673

Principal – Gold Team– Thomas (TJ) Vaughan, Jr. – tvaughan@westgenesee.org (315) 487-4581