West Genesee High School – Senior Bulletin/Graduation Information

Letters to Parents/Students

Important Senior Dates

*All senior events are subject to change in response to state and county health and safety guidelines 

  • Friday, May 7:  Cap and Gown Day (Glazed and Confused Donuts & Cap/Gown Pick Up)
  • Monday, May 24 & Tuesday, May 25: WGHS Honors and Awards Night (2 nights of alpha-split groups that will be determined depending on numbers)
  • Friday, June 4 (Rain Date Saturday, June 5): Senior Ball Under the Stars (& Mock Crash)
  • Thursday, June 10: Last Day of Classes for Seniors
  • Friday, June 11:  Senior Walk Day (Chalk the Walk, Senior Video, and Senior Walk Through at Elementary Schools)
  • Friday, June 11 (Rain Date Saturday, June 12): Senior Celebration (replaces After Ball Party)
  • Wednesday, June 16: Graduation Rehearsal
  • Saturday, June 19 (Rain Date Sunday, June 20):  Graduation

REMIND App: First, to stay informed, your Senior should join the class on the Remind App. Remind is VITAL for your Senior to receive class information and announcements. The app is free and can be used on cell phones or on PCs through the app itself or by receiving text messages or emails. Students in the following alphabet groups by last name must text the corresponding code to 81010:
A – G @wghsclass
H-O @wghsclasso
P-Z @7caegd

We also have a:
Twitter Page @senateclass2021 and an
Instagram page @wgseniors2021.

If you have any trouble accessing the PDF documents on this page, please contact the Publications Office at publications@westgenesee.org or call (315) 487-2179.