Music Students are Selected for All-County Concerts: Updated for Junior High All-County Musicians

Junior High All-County

West Genesee musicians from grades 7-9 will be performing in the Junior High All-County Festival at Skaneateles Middle School on January 25-26.

West Genesee students in the choir from WGHS are Samuel Barth, Andrew Gentilcore,  Liam  O’Connor, and Heidi Walsh; from CMS are Daniel Alvaro, Matthew Craybas, Olivia Frizzi, Holden Leonard, Ewan Moran, Sophia Patriarco, and Angelo Procopio; and from WGMS are Joseph Katzer, Camdyn McNeill, and Joseph Paoli will perform.

Orchestra members from WGHS are Paul Diem, Kathleen Glass, Taylor Hanlon, Kenzie Koster, and Aidan Sperduti; from CMS Avery Reina and Erica Volik; and from WGMS Camille Bohli, Claire Lavalle, Julia Myla, and Mia Pinker will be participating.

Students chosen for the band from WGHS are Zachary Barstow, Grant Mathews, Sophia Morphet, and Alexander Puchta; from CMS Sean Alvaro, Logan Battaglia, Lilliana Corrigan, Sarah Fettig, Sofia Lentz, Joanna Ray, and Christopher Raymond; and from WGMS Sarah Bacon, Brandon Campbell, Broderick Couture, Maxwell DeMass, Karolina Lata, Maria Toumbacaris, and Caleb Williams will perform.

Senior High All-County Concert

West Genesee High School musicians performed in the Senior High All-County Festival on January 11-12 at Baker High School. The senior high group includes grades 10-12.

Headshot of Anna Kate WatersCongratulations to Anna Kate Waters received a $1,000 scholarship from OCMEA at the High School All-County Concert.

West Genesee students that performed in the orchestra are Elizabeth Bishop, Declan Braun, Jacob DiBiase, Alexis Eastman, James Kyle, Preston Long, Emily Mahoney, Adam Pierce, Clara Pinker, Elizabeth Purcell, Natalie Scerbo, Alexander Searle, Mia Sveen, and Eric Wenner.

The West Genesee students in the choir were Matthew Aldinger, Laura Alvaro, Sera Bullis, Matthew Cabiles, Cassidi Callaghan, Austen Canal, Molly Channels, Marissa Dow, Evan Fairchild, Rose Hays, Christopher Hess, Jr., Eric Leubner, Carter McCrea, Eleanor Moran, Holly O’Hern, Jessica Parsons, Emma Pinker, Joseph Pelton, Abigail Ray, Kaylee Sanders, Jaxson Schorer, Sophia Shortt, Anna Kate Waters, and Henrick Youmans.

Band members from West Genesee who were selected to perform are Noah Annable, Adam Buff, Alexander Couture, Lindsey Cunningham, Julian D’Alessandro, Emily DeJoy, Jessica Fiello, Thomas Gentile, Sophia Giacona, Kayla Hoovler, Dan Lavine, Nathaniel Long, Daniel Lounsbery II,  Matthew Mahaney, Alexander Petty, Alexa Robbins, Makenzie Robbins, and Abigail Sullivan.