West Genesee Students Inducted into National Technical Honor Society

On March 27, OCM BOCES inducted 12 West Genesee students into the National Technical Honor Society. Inductees represent the “best of the best” of students enrolled in career and technical education programs.

To be eligible for induction, a student must meet the following criteria:

  • Achieved an 85 or above average in his/her Career and Technical Education class;
  • Achieved an 85 or above average in his/her math/science class;
  • Have been recommended by his/her teacher;
  • Have good attendance; and
  • Have good citizenship.

Congratulations to the following students:

  • Spencer Fletcher (New Vision Medical Professions)
  • Warren Furbeck (Culinary Arts)
  • Nicholas Giachetti (Automotive Technology)
  • Daniel Gill (New Vision Criminal Justice)
  • Madison Gross (Health Occupations Technology)
  • Madison Hogan (New Vision Medical Professions)
  • Cameron Hokanson (Computer Technology)
  • Kyle Raichlin (Automotive Technology)
  • Jadin Thomas (Automotive Technology)
  • Jala Williams (New Vision Medical Professions)
  • Taryn Williams (New Vision Medical Professions)
  • Jacob Winters (Automotive Collision)